The Girl Who Saved Christmas by Matt Haig

COUNTDOWN TO CHRISTMAS! From the bestselling author of A Boy Called Christmas comes a hilarious and heartwarming holiday tale for fans of Roald Dahl and Charles Dickens’s A Christmas Carol that imagines the story of the first child to ever receive a Christmas present. “Matt Haig has an empathy for the human condition, the light […]

Mrs. Smith’s Spy School for Girls by Beth McMuller

“A girl discovers her boarding school is actually an elite spy-training program, and she must learn the skills of the trade in order to find her mother in this action-packed middle grade debut.” (Blurb) This is definitely the summer of female heroes thanks to Wonder Woman. Mrs. Smith’s Spy School for Girls is a little […]

Princess Inc. by Mari Mancusi

“Twelve-year-old Hailey and her friends form a unique babysitter’s club in order to raise money to see their favorite YouTube star at a local ComicCon in this hilarious M!X novel.” (Blurb) I will start by saying I love Mari Mancusi’s books! The woman can write any genre and does it all so very well! Princesses […]

Royal Crush by Meg Cabot

Title: ROYAL CRUSH Author: Meg Cabot Pub. Date: August 1, 2017 Publisher: Feiwel & Friends Pages: 192 Formats: Hardcover, eBook, audiobook Find it: Amazon, Barnes&Noble, iBooks, TBD, Goodreads I am a huge fan of the Princess Diaries by Meg Cabot, I loved them as a young person. To see Mia all grown up is really great for any Princess Diaries lover. Royal Crush is the third […]

Baby Mouse Tales from the Locker: Lights, Camera, Middle School by JENNIFER L. HOLM & MATTHEW HOLM

BABYMOUSE IS GROWING UP AND HEADING TO MIDDLE SCHOOL IN THE NEW GRAPHIC NOVEL SERIES BY AWARD-WINNING DUO JENNIFER L. HOLM AND MATTHEW HOLM Babymouse Tales from the Locker: Lights, Camera, Middle School! By Jennifer L. Holm, Illustrated by Matthew Holm   “A fresh format that should both resonate with existing fans and entice new […]

The Last Star by Rick Yancey NOW IN PAPERBACK!

The enemy is Other. The enemy is us. They’re down here, they’re up there, they’re nowhere. They want the Earth, they want us to have it. They came to wipe us out, they came to save us. But beneath these riddles lies one truth: Cassie has been betrayed. So has Ringer. Zombie. Nugget. And all […]

The Epic Fail of Arturo Zamora by Pablo Cartaya

Favorite Families in Children’s Literature By Pablo Cartaya I have a big loud Cuban-American family. We have disagreements, celebrate successes together, bicker, complain, cry, laugh, you name it my family does it together. I think back to the influential books that stayed with me, and I realize that many of them have big colorful families […]

Heartstone by Elle Katharine White

Janeite and fantasy lovers alike will appreciate the imaginative world created by Miss White in Heartstone. In this traditional fantasy retelling of Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice, readers embark on a mythical, epic adventure. If you like dragons, bloody battles and sword fights, this is a book you will want to pick up. Save Save

Flying Lessons & Other Stories Edited by Ellen Oh

Ten amazing stories told by ten inspirational, diverse authors.  Every single one of the contributors full of talent, full of heart, yet humble and kind beyond compare. With a message that is so abundantly clear, all young people to see themselves represented in books. We have come a long way in literature but in the […]

ROSEBLOOD by: A.G. Howard

I am so excited that ROSEBLOOD by A.G. Howard releases today and that I get to share the news! If you haven’t yet heard about this wonderful book by Author A.G. Howard, be sure to check out all the details below.   This blitz also includes a giveaway for a signed ROSEBLOOD poster and a […]