Meant to Be by Emily Giffin

The Kingsley family is practically American royalty, beloved for their military heroics, political service, and unmatched elegance. When Joseph S. Kingsley III is born in 1960, he inherits the weight of that legacy. Growing up with all the Kingsley looks and charisma, Joe should have no problem taking up the mantle after his father’s untimely […]

June is Gain Perspective Month for #ReadAcrossAmerica

June is Gain Perspective Month for #ReadAcross America!! And we are thrilled to be the YA Book of the Month along with these other amazing titles!!  Use these titles to help readers better understand different points of view and appreciate the perspectives and experiences of others. Elementary My Two Border Towns by David Bowles illustrated […]

WEST SIDE LOVE STORY by Priscilla Oliveras

  WEST SIDE LOVE STORY by Priscilla Oliveras is HERE!! The first book in the Queens of Mariachi series is now available in print, audio & digital!   “Reading a Priscilla Oliveras book is like being wrapped in a warm hug, and West Side Love Story is no exception.” -Entertainment Weekly A heart-stirring romance of […]

Debating Darcy by Sayantani DasGupta

This Pride & Prejudice retelling brings New York Times bestselling Sayantani DasGupta’s trademark wit and insight to her bright and funny YA debut! It is a truth universally acknowledged that Leela Bose plays to win. A life-long speech competitor, Leela loves nothing more than crushing the competition, all while wearing a smile. But when she meets the incorrigible Firoze […]

Part of Your World by Abby Jimenez

The New York Times bestselling author of Life’s Too Short delivers a refreshingly modern fairy tale perfect for fans of Casey McQuiston and Emily Henry. After a wild bet, gourmet grilled-cheese sandwich, and cuddle with a baby goat, Alexis Montgomery has had her world turned upside down. The cause: Daniel Grant, a ridiculously hot carpenter who’s […]

How to Marry Keanu Reeves in 90 Days by K.M. Jackson

Bethany Lu Carlisle is devastated when the tabloids report actor Keanu Reeves is about to tie the knot. What?! How could the world’s perfect boyfriend and forever bachelor, Keanu not realize that making a move like this could potentially be devastating to the equilibrium of…well…everything! Not to mention, he’s never come face to face with […]

Girl on Fire by Alicia Keys

From New York Times bestselling author and 15-time GRAMMY® Award-winning artist Alicia Keys comes a new authentic and poignant coming-of-age young adult graphic novel, about finding the strength within when your whole world changes in an instant. Lolo Wright always thought she was just a regular fourteen-year-old dealing with regular family drama: her brother, James, is struggling with […]

Even When Your Voice Shakes by: Ruby Yayra Goka

A young woman speaks out against her wealthy abuser in this riveting YA novel from one of Ghana’s most celebrated children’s book authors. When Amerley is offered a job working for one of her mother’s old school friends, she knows she has to accept. Her wages will feed her family, help her sisters stay in […]

Ophelia After All by: Racquel Marie

A teen girl navigates friendship drama, the end of high school, and discovering her queerness in Ophelia After All, a hilarious and heartfelt contemporary YA debut by author Racquel Marie. Ophelia Rojas knows what she likes: her best friends, Cuban food, rose-gardening, and boys – way too many boys. Her friends and parents make fun of her […]

Read Across America 2022!!

It is Read Across America Week 2022! This celebration was started in 1998 and is celebrated nation wide in schools, libraries and communities everywhere. Although we celebrate one full week in March, Read Across America is celebrated all year long with an amazing calendar of books with cultural themes.  As we celebrate a nation of […]

%d bloggers like this: