The Revolution of Birdie Randolph by Brandy Colbert

Perfect for fans of Nina LaCour and Nicola Yoon comes a novel about first love and family secrets from Stonewall Book Award winner Brandy Colbert. Dove “Birdie” Randolph works hard to be the perfect daughter and follow the path her parents have laid out for her: She quit playing her beloved soccer, she keeps her […]

When the Stars Lead to You by Ronni Davis

Eighteen-year-old Devon longs for two things. The stars. And the boy she fell in love with last summer. When Ashton breaks Devon’s heart at the end of the most romantic and magical summer ever, she thinks her heart will never heal again. But over the course of the following year, Devon finds herself slowly putting […]

MAGIC TREE HOUSE DELUXE HOLIDAY EDITION: CHRISTMAS IN CAMELOT by: Mary Pope Osborne Illustated by: Antonio Javier Caparo

Are you ready for the Book Gifting Season!!  Here is a wonderful book to add to your child’ library this Christmas Season!!!    Random House Books for Young Readers, an imprint of Random House Children’s Books, will be rereleasing CHRISTMAS IN CAMELOT from the #1 bestselling Magic Tree House series in a new deluxe holiday […]

When the Marquess was Mine by Caroline Linden

Chapter One 1819 It was to be a bacchanal for the ages. As Heathercote remarked, a man only turned twenty-nine once. Marlow pointed out that a man also only turned twenty-eight, or thirty, once as well, but they were well used to ignoring Marlow’s odd points of reason, and this one was promptly forgotten. Heathercote […]

The Outsiders by S.E. Hinton & Throw by Ruben Degollado

Banned Books Week and Hispanic Heritage Month fall at the same time. All week I am going to be spotlighting a Classic Banned Book and a book by a Hispanic Author that I think you will love if you loved the banned book. A Margie’s Must Reads version of “If you like this, then you […]

Evvie Drake Starts Over by Linda Holmes.

In a sleepy seaside town in Maine, recently widowed Eveleth “Evvie” Drake rarely leaves her large, painfully empty house nearly a year after her husband’s death in a car crash. Everyone in town, even her best friend, Andy, thinks grief keeps her locked inside, and Evvie doesn’t correct them. Meanwhile, in New York City, Dean […]

Letters from the Heart by Kay Bea

Hi, all! Thank you for inviting me to join you today to take a look at Letters from the Heart. These past few months have been a bit of a whirlwind and I’m really excited to be here.   What an incredible journey this has been! Letters from the Heart has developed from half-formed ideas […]

SLAY by Brittney Morris

His Choice of Wife: A Pride and Prejudice Variation by Heather Moll

The time came for the women to leave the table, and for Elizabeth and her sister, it would be the most tedious hour, thrown on their own resources in the drawing room with no male company. Fortunately, the young gentlemen were of equal mind and forwent the pleasure of uninhibited talk and drink and soon […]

Darcy in Hollywood by Victoria Kincaid

A modern Pride and Prejudice variation. Rich and arrogant movie star, William Darcy, was a Hollywood heartthrob until a scandalous incident derailed his career. Now he can only hope that Tom Bennet’s prestigious but low budget indie film will restore his reputation. However, on the first day of filming, he nearly hits Bennet’s daughter, Elizabeth, […]