Meet Me on Love Lane by Nina Bocci

  We ran across town, holding hands and laughing as we darted through yards. The warm summer night was sticky, the humidity heavy on our skin. Neighbors shouted over the crickets and the owls, yelling for us to get home. It was well past dinnertime, but we’d made each other a promise that we wouldn’t […]

Best Man by Katy Evans

Best Man by Katy Evans Release Date: December 10, 2019 Best Man, a brand new contemporary romance from New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author, Katy Evans. When the wedding of your dreams is just around the corner, everything needs to go as planned. Only problem is, the groom didn’t get […]

There’s Something About Darcy by Dr. Gabrielle Malcolm

A Covenant of Marriage by: C.P. Odem

By training, I’m a retired engineer, born in Texas, raised in Oklahoma, and graduated from the University of Oklahoma. Sandwiched in there was a stint in the  Marines, and I’ve lived in Arizona since 1977, working first for Motorola and then General Dynamics. I raised two sons with my first wife, Margaret, before her untimely […]

The Bromance Book Club by Lyssa Kay Adams

This book was such a joy to read. I picked it up because of that cute cover and I am so happy that I fell in love with Thea and Gavin and their story as well. Perfect for bookclub! Get it! 

The Revolution of Birdie Randolph by Brandy Colbert

Perfect for fans of Nina LaCour and Nicola Yoon comes a novel about first love and family secrets from Stonewall Book Award winner Brandy Colbert. Dove “Birdie” Randolph works hard to be the perfect daughter and follow the path her parents have laid out for her: She quit playing her beloved soccer, she keeps her […]

When the Stars Lead to You by Ronni Davis

Eighteen-year-old Devon longs for two things. The stars. And the boy she fell in love with last summer. When Ashton breaks Devon’s heart at the end of the most romantic and magical summer ever, she thinks her heart will never heal again. But over the course of the following year, Devon finds herself slowly putting […]

MAGIC TREE HOUSE DELUXE HOLIDAY EDITION: CHRISTMAS IN CAMELOT by: Mary Pope Osborne Illustated by: Antonio Javier Caparo

Are you ready for the Book Gifting Season!!  Here is a wonderful book to add to your child’ library this Christmas Season!!!    Random House Books for Young Readers, an imprint of Random House Children’s Books, will be rereleasing CHRISTMAS IN CAMELOT from the #1 bestselling Magic Tree House series in a new deluxe holiday […]

When the Marquess was Mine by Caroline Linden

Chapter One 1819 It was to be a bacchanal for the ages. As Heathercote remarked, a man only turned twenty-nine once. Marlow pointed out that a man also only turned twenty-eight, or thirty, once as well, but they were well used to ignoring Marlow’s odd points of reason, and this one was promptly forgotten. Heathercote […]

The Outsiders by S.E. Hinton & Throw by Ruben Degollado

Banned Books Week and Hispanic Heritage Month fall at the same time. All week I am going to be spotlighting a Classic Banned Book and a book by a Hispanic Author that I think you will love if you loved the banned book. A Margie’s Must Reads version of “If you like this, then you […]

%d bloggers like this: