Dear Martin by Nic Stone

Sometimes a book needs no words…it need advocates, it needs book pushers, it needs people to put it in the hands of our youth. Dear Martin is one of those books. Let’s put it in our libraries, in our schools, and in the hands of our future.

10 Amazing YA Books by Fascinating Latina Writers

  13 Reasons Why meets the poetry of Emily Dickinson in this gripping debut novel perfect for fans of Sara Zarr or Jennifer Brown. A Goth girl with an attitude problem, Elizabeth Davis must learn to control her anger before it destroys her. Emily Delgado appears to be a smart, sweet girl, with a normal […]

Things I’m Seeing Without You by Peter Bognanni

Seventeen-year-old Tess Fowler has just dropped out of high school. She can barely function after learning of Jonah’s death. Jonah, the boy she’d traded banter with over texts and heartfelt e-mails. Jonah, the first boy she’d told she loved and the first boy to say it back. Jonah, the boy whose suicide she never saw […]

Sparked by: Helena Echlin & Malena Watrous

Title: SPARKED Author: Helena Echlin & Malena Watrous Pub. Date: October 3, 2017 Publisher: Geek & Sundry Pages: 310 Formats: Hardcover, eBook Find it: Amazon, B&N, TBD, Goodreads Fifteen-year-old Laurel Goodwin wakes up to find her older sister Ivy missing from their Airstream trailer in the Oregon redwoods. A recurring nightmare convinces her that Ivy was abducted, but no one takes her dream seriously, including […]

Miles Morales ( A Spider Man Novel) by Jason Reynolds

Miles Morales is one cool dude, but like most young boys, he has his insecurities. All of that along with being the friendly neighborhood Spider-Man has its own dilemmas. With his best friend sidekick and his super amazing parents, Miles maneuvers through his life and is faced with real life messy predicaments. Through his journey, […]

A Messy, Beautiful Life by Sara Jade Alan

Life is funny sometimes. And not always the ha, ha kind. Like that one time where a hot guy tried to kiss me and I fell. Down. Hard. And then found out I had cancer. I’m trying to be strong for my friends and my mom. And I’m trying so hard to be “just friends” […]

The First Rule of Punk by: Celia C. Pérez,

  From debut author and longtime zine-maker Celia C. Pérez, The First Rule of Punk is a wry and heartfelt exploration of friendship, finding your place, and learning to rock out like no one’s watching. There are no shortcuts to surviving your first day at a new school—you can’t fix it with duct tape like you would […]

Bad Romance by Heather Demetrios

A thought provoking novel parents, young girls and boys should read. Toxic relationships mostly start out as sunshine and roses and often times the victim finds themselves trapped in a tangled web they can’t seem to get out of. This book does a great job of depicting the deceit, the helplessness, the sadness in such […]

THE HUMMINGBIRD HEART by A.G. Howard

Title: THE HUMMINGBIRD HEART Author: A.G. Howard Pub. Date: August 15, 2017 Publisher: Golden Orb Press Pages: 339 Formats: Paperback, eBook Find it: Golden Orb Press, Goodreads   Set 19 years after The Architect of Song:   Shortly after escaping a circus tragedy, young Italian orphan, Willow Antoniette, seeks refuge at The Manor of Diversions—a holiday resort in England born of a ghost […]

In the Shadow of the Sun by Anne Sibley O’Brien

“North Korea is known as the most repressive country on Earth, with a dictatorial leader, a starving population, and harsh punishment for rebellion.” (Blurb) In the Shadow of the Sun is a riveting story, complete with an action packed plot. This intriguing adventure of bravery takes the reader into the complicated country of North Korea […]