Bang by Barry Lyga

One shot ruined his life. Another one could end it. Sebastian Cody did something horrible, something no one—not even Sebastian himself—can forgive. At the age of four, he accidentally shot and killed his infant sister with his father’s gun. Now, ten years later, Sebastian has lived with the guilt and horror for his entire life. […]

Saints and Misfits by: S.K. Ali

Saints and Misfits is an unforgettable debut novel that feels like a modern day My So-Called Life…starring a Muslim teen. How much can you tell about a person just by looking at them? Janna Yusuf knows a lot of people can’t figure out what to make of her…an Arab Indian-American hijabi teenager who is a […]

In A Perfect World by Trish Doller

Caroline Kelly is excited to be spending her summer vacation working at the local amusement park with her best friend, exploring weird Ohio with her boyfriend, and attending soccer camp with the hope she’ll be her team’s captain in the fall. But when Caroline’s mother is hired to open an eye clinic in Cairo, Egypt, […]

Together Tea by Marjan Kamali

Books like Together Tea make my heart happy. I loved the history and the culture so brilliantly displayed. I loved the characters, their quirks and their flaws written so poignantly. But most of all, I loved the the relationships, from the friendships, to the romance and the mother/daughter element of it all. It was a […]

#NotYourPrincess: Voices of Native American Women Anthology by: Lisa Charleyboy & Mary Beth Leatherdale

Honest, insightful, brave, hopeful; a completely beautiful work of art.

I Am Gandhi by Brad Meltzer

Dear Martin by Nic Stone

Sometimes a book needs no words…it need advocates, it needs book pushers, it needs people to put it in the hands of our youth. Dear Martin is one of those books. Let’s put it in our libraries, in our schools, and in the hands of our future.

10 Amazing YA Books by Fascinating Latina Writers

  13 Reasons Why meets the poetry of Emily Dickinson in this gripping debut novel perfect for fans of Sara Zarr or Jennifer Brown. A Goth girl with an attitude problem, Elizabeth Davis must learn to control her anger before it destroys her. Emily Delgado appears to be a smart, sweet girl, with a normal […]

Miles Morales ( A Spider Man Novel) by Jason Reynolds

Miles Morales is one cool dude, but like most young boys, he has his insecurities. All of that along with being the friendly neighborhood Spider-Man has its own dilemmas. With his best friend sidekick and his super amazing parents, Miles maneuvers through his life and is faced with real life messy predicaments. Through his journey, […]

Thicker Than Water by Dylan Allen

  Title: Thicker Than Water Author: Dylan Allen Genre: Contemporary Romance Release Date: October 6, 2017 Blurb Lucia Vega is on a winning streak. Her book, Throw Away the Key has taken the country by storm. And now it’s being made into a movie. After years of chasing it, she can finally taste freedom.    […]