Girls Who Code by: Sarah Hutt & Illustrated: Brenna Vaughan

Girls Who Code #3: Lights, Music, Code   Perfect for fans of The Babysitters Club and anyone interested in computer science, this series is published in partnership with the organization Girls Who Code! Maya and her friends from coding club have an exciting new project: they’re coding lights and music for the winter dance! But […]

How to Tame a Human Tornado by Paul Tobin

The adventures continue for sixth-grade genius inventor Nate Bannister and his best friend Delphine in the third book of The Genius Factor series. It’s Friday the 13th again, and Nate hasn’t just done one really outrageous thing. He hasn’t even done THREE crazy things like normal. No, this time he’s gone and hidden his science […]

Playing Atari with Saddam Hussein (Based on a True Story) by Jennifer Roy

“Soon, America — the land that I love — is going to try to kill me. I’ll try not to take it personally.” — Jennifer Roy There are so many amazing historical fiction books for young people today. What I think is a little crazy is that this may be historical fiction to the youth […]

Sticky Notes by Dianne Tochell

For fans of Counting by 7’s and Fish in a Tree, a touching story about the power of love and family in the face of a parent’s early-onset Alzheimer’s disease. Foster Sumner is ten years old. He likes toy soldiers, tadpole hunting, going to school, and the beach. Best of all, he likes listening to […]

Laura Ingalls Is Ruining My Life by Shelley Tougas

 A life on the prairie is not all it’s cracked up to be in this middle-grade novel where one girl’s mom takes her love of the Little House series just a bit too far. Charlotte’s mom has just moved the family across the country to live in Walnut Grove, “childhood home of pioneer author Laura […]


  I cannot get enough of Harriet Hamsterbone! I think this series is so much fun! Our headstrong, feminist rodent is up to her usual antics! This time she needs to finds the mysterious princess who has left the ball at the stroke of midnight to help free her from her curse! Complete with hilarious […]

The Phantom of New York, Volume 1 – Peter and the Crown by: A.L. Janney

The Phantom of New York, volume 1 – Peter and the Crown by A.L. Janney Genre: MG/YA Adventure Release Date: December 2017 ‘This is a story about vigilantes and magic. About prophecy and hope. About a boy and his hotel. When twelve-year-old Peter Constantine wakes up in the Crown Hotel with a new identity, life is […]

The Kindness Club Designed by Lucy by Courtney Sheinmel

Creative and fashion-forward Lucy Tanaka was thrilled when Chloe Silver moved to town. Together with Theo Barnes, they formed The Kindness Club, testing different acts of kindness on their friends, neighbors, and siblings. One day, Lucy learns that their classmate, Serena, recently lost her mother. On top of that, it’s Serena’s birthday next weekend. Lucy […]

The Girl Who Saved Christmas by Matt Haig

COUNTDOWN TO CHRISTMAS! From the bestselling author of A Boy Called Christmas comes a hilarious and heartwarming holiday tale for fans of Roald Dahl and Charles Dickens’s A Christmas Carol that imagines the story of the first child to ever receive a Christmas present. “Matt Haig has an empathy for the human condition, the light […]

The Great Shelby Holmes Meets Her Match by Elizabeth Eulberg

The Great Shelby Holmes may have finally met her match in this humorous sequel to Elizabeth Eulberg’s fresh twist on Sherlock Holmes. Being friends with a super sleuth isn’t easy, especially when she’s nine years old and four feet tall, and full of attitude. But for eleven-year-old aspiring writer John Watson, being friends with Shelby […]