10 Amazing YA Books by Fascinating Latina Writers

  13 Reasons Why meets the poetry of Emily Dickinson in this gripping debut novel perfect for fans of Sara Zarr or Jennifer Brown. A Goth girl with an attitude problem, Elizabeth Davis must learn to control her anger before it destroys her. Emily Delgado appears to be a smart, sweet girl, with a normal […]

Miles Morales ( A Spider Man Novel) by Jason Reynolds

Miles Morales is one cool dude, but like most young boys, he has his insecurities. All of that along with being the friendly neighborhood Spider-Man has its own dilemmas. With his best friend sidekick and his super amazing parents, Miles maneuvers through his life and is faced with real life messy predicaments. Through his journey, […]

STICKER GIRL RULES THE SCHOOL by: Janet Tashijan

  Title: STICKER GIRL RULES THE SCHOOL  Author: Janet Tashijan Pub. Date: October 10, 2017 Publisher: Henry Holt & Company Pages: 192 Formats: Hardcover, eBook Find it: Amazon, B&N, iBooks, TBD, Goodreads  Jump into Book 2 of this magical middle grade adventure series with Sticker Girl Martina Rivera!  Bonus feature: Sticker sheet featuring the magic stickers from Book 2 packaged with the book. A Chipmunk Ballerina. […]

Lone Stars by Mike Lupica

Clay’s coach said you can’t play football scared. Well, that wasn’t exactly the way Coach Monty Cooper—Coach Coop—said it in his South Texas accent. He said you cain’t play football scared, and to never forget that, because he never had. Coach Coop said a lot of things, about football and life and Texas, mostly about […]

BAN THIS BOOK by Alan Gratz

I have never loved a heroine so much in all my life!! For all the believers, the dreamers, and those who continue to fight the good fight against censorship, ignorance and protect our freedom to read this book is for us all!!!  Favorite Banned Book – Are You There God? It’s Me, Margaret by Judy Blume […]

The First Rule of Punk by: Celia C. Pérez,

  From debut author and longtime zine-maker Celia C. Pérez, The First Rule of Punk is a wry and heartfelt exploration of friendship, finding your place, and learning to rock out like no one’s watching. There are no shortcuts to surviving your first day at a new school—you can’t fix it with duct tape like you would […]

Mrs. Smith’s Spy School for Girls by Beth McMuller

“A girl discovers her boarding school is actually an elite spy-training program, and she must learn the skills of the trade in order to find her mother in this action-packed middle grade debut.” (Blurb) This is definitely the summer of female heroes thanks to Wonder Woman. Mrs. Smith’s Spy School for Girls is a little […]

Princess Inc. by Mari Mancusi

“Twelve-year-old Hailey and her friends form a unique babysitter’s club in order to raise money to see their favorite YouTube star at a local ComicCon in this hilarious M!X novel.” (Blurb) I will start by saying I love Mari Mancusi’s books! The woman can write any genre and does it all so very well! Princesses […]

Refugee by Alan Gratz

“Three kids go on journeys in search of refuge. All will face unimaginable dangers — from drownings to bombings to betrayals. But there is always the hope of tomorrow. And although Josef, Isabel, and Mahmoud are separated by continents and decades, their stories will tie together in the end.” (Blurb) This book was brilliant. Refugee […]

Baby Mouse Tales from the Locker: Lights, Camera, Middle School by JENNIFER L. HOLM & MATTHEW HOLM

BABYMOUSE IS GROWING UP AND HEADING TO MIDDLE SCHOOL IN THE NEW GRAPHIC NOVEL SERIES BY AWARD-WINNING DUO JENNIFER L. HOLM AND MATTHEW HOLM Babymouse Tales from the Locker: Lights, Camera, Middle School! By Jennifer L. Holm, Illustrated by Matthew Holm   “A fresh format that should both resonate with existing fans and entice new […]