The Kindness Club Designed by Lucy by Courtney Sheinmel

Creative and fashion-forward Lucy Tanaka was thrilled when Chloe Silver moved to town. Together with Theo Barnes, they formed The Kindness Club, testing different acts of kindness on their friends, neighbors, and siblings. One day, Lucy learns that their classmate, Serena, recently lost her mother. On top of that, it’s Serena’s birthday next weekend. Lucy […]

The Girl Who Saved Christmas by Matt Haig

COUNTDOWN TO CHRISTMAS! From the bestselling author of A Boy Called Christmas comes a hilarious and heartwarming holiday tale for fans of Roald Dahl and Charles Dickens’s A Christmas Carol that imagines the story of the first child to ever receive a Christmas present. “Matt Haig has an empathy for the human condition, the light […]

The Great Shelby Holmes Meets Her Match by Elizabeth Eulberg

The Great Shelby Holmes may have finally met her match in this humorous sequel to Elizabeth Eulberg’s fresh twist on Sherlock Holmes. Being friends with a super sleuth isn’t easy, especially when she’s nine years old and four feet tall, and full of attitude. But for eleven-year-old aspiring writer John Watson, being friends with Shelby […]

Lost Boys by Darcey Rosenblatt

I woke up several hours later, wondering how I’d been asleep at all when it was so incredibly cold. Then I realized I’d woken because the key was turning in the lock. I didn’t think it was possible to get colder, but a chill shook my already-frozen skin. The dim light coming through the high […]

Team BFF: Race to the Finish! by: Stacia Deutsch

I love books that portray girls who are loyal to each other, friendly to one another and are genuinely kind. This is the kind of example we need for our daughters. Team BFF is an excellent example of female friendship. It is a refreshing change from the ‘mean-girl” mentality we see often in TV and […]

10 Amazing YA Books by Fascinating Latina Writers

  13 Reasons Why meets the poetry of Emily Dickinson in this gripping debut novel perfect for fans of Sara Zarr or Jennifer Brown. A Goth girl with an attitude problem, Elizabeth Davis must learn to control her anger before it destroys her. Emily Delgado appears to be a smart, sweet girl, with a normal […]

Miles Morales ( A Spider Man Novel) by Jason Reynolds

Miles Morales is one cool dude, but like most young boys, he has his insecurities. All of that along with being the friendly neighborhood Spider-Man has its own dilemmas. With his best friend sidekick and his super amazing parents, Miles maneuvers through his life and is faced with real life messy predicaments. Through his journey, […]

STICKER GIRL RULES THE SCHOOL by: Janet Tashijan

  Title: STICKER GIRL RULES THE SCHOOL  Author: Janet Tashijan Pub. Date: October 10, 2017 Publisher: Henry Holt & Company Pages: 192 Formats: Hardcover, eBook Find it: Amazon, B&N, iBooks, TBD, Goodreads  Jump into Book 2 of this magical middle grade adventure series with Sticker Girl Martina Rivera!  Bonus feature: Sticker sheet featuring the magic stickers from Book 2 packaged with the book. A Chipmunk Ballerina. […]

Lone Stars by Mike Lupica

Clay’s coach said you can’t play football scared. Well, that wasn’t exactly the way Coach Monty Cooper—Coach Coop—said it in his South Texas accent. He said you cain’t play football scared, and to never forget that, because he never had. Coach Coop said a lot of things, about football and life and Texas, mostly about […]

BAN THIS BOOK by Alan Gratz

I have never loved a heroine so much in all my life!! For all the believers, the dreamers, and those who continue to fight the good fight against censorship, ignorance and protect our freedom to read this book is for us all!!!  Favorite Banned Book – Are You There God? It’s Me, Margaret by Judy Blume […]