Living Beyond Borders: Growing Up Mexican in America COVER & EXCERPT!

For years I have been a book blogger, posting, loving, promoting all the books I love. It is a little surreal to post and blog about MY OWN BOOK!!! But I wanted to capture this moment on my blog and post the cover for the AUGUST 17, 2021 Release of our YA Anthology called, Living […]

Mexican Gothic by Silvia Moreno-Garcia

An isolated mansion. A chillingly charismatic aristocrat. And a brave socialite drawn to expose their treacherous secrets. . . . From the author of Gods of Jade and Shadow comes a novel set in glamorous 1950s Mexico. After receiving a frantic letter from her newlywed cousin begging for someone to save her from a mysterious […]

Paris Never Leaves You by Ellen Fledman

Living through WWII working in a Paris bookstore with her young daughter, Vivi, and fighting for her life, Charlotte is no victim, she is a survivor. But can she survive the next chapter of her life? Alternating between wartime Paris and 1950s New York publishing, Paris Never Leaves You is an extraordinary story of resilience, love, and […]

We Are Not From Here by Jenny Torres Sanchez

A ripped-from-the-headlines novel of desperation, escape, and survival across the U.S.-Mexico border. Pulga, Chico, and Pequeña have no false illusions about the town they’ve grown up in and the dangers that surround them. Though their families–both biological and found–create a warm community for them, threats lurk around every corner. And when those threats become all […]

All-American Muslim Girl by: Nadine Jolie Courtney

Nadine Jolie Courtney’s All-American Muslim Girl is a relevant, relatable story of being caught between two worlds, and the struggles and hard-won joys of finding your place. Allie Abraham has it all going for her—she’s a straight-A student, with good friends and a close-knit family, and she’s dating popular, sweet Wells Henderson. One problem: Wells’s father is […]

The Revolution of Birdie Randolph by Brandy Colbert

Perfect for fans of Nina LaCour and Nicola Yoon comes a novel about first love and family secrets from Stonewall Book Award winner Brandy Colbert. Dove “Birdie” Randolph works hard to be the perfect daughter and follow the path her parents have laid out for her: She quit playing her beloved soccer, she keeps her […]

When the Stars Lead to You by Ronni Davis

Eighteen-year-old Devon longs for two things. The stars. And the boy she fell in love with last summer. When Ashton breaks Devon’s heart at the end of the most romantic and magical summer ever, she thinks her heart will never heal again. But over the course of the following year, Devon finds herself slowly putting […]

The Outsiders by S.E. Hinton & Throw by Ruben Degollado

Banned Books Week and Hispanic Heritage Month fall at the same time. All week I am going to be spotlighting a Classic Banned Book and a book by a Hispanic Author that I think you will love if you loved the banned book. A Margie’s Must Reads version of “If you like this, then you […]

Superman:Dawnbreaker by Matt de la Pena

The fourth installment of the DC Icon series is finally here! “Superman: Dawnbreaker” is the book I have been waiting for. De la Peña takes a beloved character, creates a Smallville, very similar to towns in America, weaves an immigration subplot into a superhero mystery that is sure to capture the hearts of old and […]

When the Sky Fell on Splendor by Emily Henry

Oh it was lovely!! So very lovely! Very different from her other books but just as remarkable!

%d bloggers like this: