Ophelia After All by: Racquel Marie

A teen girl navigates friendship drama, the end of high school, and discovering her queerness in Ophelia After All, a hilarious and heartfelt contemporary YA debut by author Racquel Marie. Ophelia Rojas knows what she likes: her best friends, Cuban food, rose-gardening, and boys – way too many boys. Her friends and parents make fun of her […]

MÁS ALLÁ DE LA FRONTERA by Margarita Longoria

I am so bad and didn’t even post our anthology in SPANISH!!!  Here it is guys! MÁS ALLÁ DE LA FRONTERA!!!  It is such an honor to have this book out in the world and in SPANISH as well. I am so grateful. 🙂   

ROLLER GIRL By: Victoria Jamieson

A book review by Emma C. Ovalle                                                            This book has fun, friendship, and it shows how important thinking of others is. It talks about a girl, Astrid, who likes roller derby and how she gets better every day.  Her best friend does not join her in roller derby and she is hurt. Astrid […]

A Pho Love Story by: Loan Le

  I LOVED Pho Love Story! It was so fabulous! I love YA romance and I love books centered around food, so when I saw this one I knew I wanted to read it! I have made a little list of book recommendations here based on this book. If you loved Pho Love Story, you […]

Living Beyond Borders: Growing Up Mexican in America COVER & EXCERPT!

For years I have been a book blogger, posting, loving, promoting all the books I love. It is a little surreal to post and blog about MY OWN BOOK!!! But I wanted to capture this moment on my blog and post the cover for the AUGUST 17, 2021 Release of our YA Anthology called, Living […]

Mexican Gothic by Silvia Moreno-Garcia

An isolated mansion. A chillingly charismatic aristocrat. And a brave socialite drawn to expose their treacherous secrets. . . . From the author of Gods of Jade and Shadow comes a novel set in glamorous 1950s Mexico. After receiving a frantic letter from her newlywed cousin begging for someone to save her from a mysterious […]

Paris Never Leaves You by Ellen Fledman

Living through WWII working in a Paris bookstore with her young daughter, Vivi, and fighting for her life, Charlotte is no victim, she is a survivor. But can she survive the next chapter of her life? Alternating between wartime Paris and 1950s New York publishing, Paris Never Leaves You is an extraordinary story of resilience, love, and […]

We Are Not From Here by Jenny Torres Sanchez

A ripped-from-the-headlines novel of desperation, escape, and survival across the U.S.-Mexico border. Pulga, Chico, and Pequeña have no false illusions about the town they’ve grown up in and the dangers that surround them. Though their families–both biological and found–create a warm community for them, threats lurk around every corner. And when those threats become all […]

All-American Muslim Girl by: Nadine Jolie Courtney

Nadine Jolie Courtney’s All-American Muslim Girl is a relevant, relatable story of being caught between two worlds, and the struggles and hard-won joys of finding your place. Allie Abraham has it all going for her—she’s a straight-A student, with good friends and a close-knit family, and she’s dating popular, sweet Wells Henderson. One problem: Wells’s father is […]

The Revolution of Birdie Randolph by Brandy Colbert

Perfect for fans of Nina LaCour and Nicola Yoon comes a novel about first love and family secrets from Stonewall Book Award winner Brandy Colbert. Dove “Birdie” Randolph works hard to be the perfect daughter and follow the path her parents have laid out for her: She quit playing her beloved soccer, she keeps her […]

%d bloggers like this: