Gold Bee - Recommended CBD Gummies

Kiss Me, Catalina by Priscilla Oliveras

Dreams come true for an untamable rising star and a mariachi idol in a rousing romance about passion, fame, and family by USA Today bestselling author Priscilla Oliveras. Ambitious San Antonio singer Catalina “Cat” Capuleta gets the chance of a lifetime when she joins superstar heartthrob and fellow mariachi Patricio Galán on his seven-week concert tour. Demanding […]

Only Pieces by Edd Tello

Edgar wants nothing more than to live his life out loud. But telling the truth about his sexuality isn’t so easy in his traditional Mexican-American family, and his Amá has made it clear she won’t accept who he is. Things get even harder when Edgar’s macho father returns home after months away, and the house […]

Nepantla Familias: An Anthology of Mexican American Literature on Families in between Worlds Edited by Sergio Troncoso

“A deeply meaningful collection that navigates important nuances of identity.”—Kirkus Reviews, starred review Top Five 2021 Books on Race and Ethnicity by Diverse Voices Book Review Nepantla Familias brings together Mexican American narratives that explore and negotiate the many permutations of living in between different worlds—how the authors or their characters create, or fail to create, […]

Before I Let Go by Kennedy Ryan

“Breathtaking, gut-wrenching, viscerally romantic.   I want to curl up and live in this book.”  ―Talia Hibbert, New York Times bestselling author    Before I Let Go, an all-new powerful, soul-gripping second chance romance filled with raw emotion and sizzling steam from USA Today bestselling author Kennedy Ryan, is now available!  Divorced couple Only 1 Bed Co-parents […]

A Ballad of Love and Glory by Reyna Grande

A Long Petal of the Sea meets Cold Mountain in this sweeping historical saga following a Mexican army nurse and an Irish soldier who must fight, at first for their survival and then for their love, amidst the atrocity of the Mexican-American War—from the author of the “timely and riveting” (People) Across a Hundred Mountains and The Distance Between Us. A […]

Pudge & Prejudice by A.K. Pittman

It’s 1984 and after moving to Northenfield, Texas, with her family, Elyse Nebbit faces the challenge of finding her place in a new school, one dominated by social status and Friday night football. When Elyse’s effortlessly beautiful older sister Jayne starts dating golden boy Charlie Bingley, Elyse finds herself curious about Charlie’s popular and brooding […]

Lakelore by Anna-Marie McLemore

In this young adult novel by award-winning author Anna-Marie McLemore, two non-binary teens are pulled into a magical world under a lake – but can they keep their worlds above water intact? Everyone who lives near the lake knows the stories about the world underneath it, an ethereal landscape rumored to be half-air, half-water. But […]

Branded by Jon Armour

Branded is based on a true story detailing the outrageous events and exciting, colorful and humorous antics of cowboy Bob Harold Leach, aka “The Most Notorious Cattle Rustler of Our Time,” and the nicest guy you’d ever meet. A man who has managed millions of dollars of illegal cash, most of it said to be buried under his […]

Boys of Beast by Monica Zepeda

Three cousins. Four days. One car. This smart and fearless road-trip novel is perfect for fans of David Levithan, Benjamin Alire Saenz, or Meg Medina. THE ROUTE. Seventeen hundred miles from Portland, Oregon, to Albuquerque, New Mexico. THE BEAST. Grandma Lupe’s 1988 Ford Thunderbird Turbo Coupe. THE BOYS. Three strangers who also happen to be cousins: Matt.Evangelical Christian. […]

Everything Within and In Between by Nikki Barthelmess

Color Me In meets I Am Not Your Perfect Mexican Daughter in Everything Within and In Between, a deeply honest coming-of-age story about reclaiming a heritage buried under assimilation, the bonds within families, and defining who you are for yourself. For Ri Fernández’s entire life, she’s been told, “We live in America and we speak English.” Raised by her […]

%d bloggers like this: