10 Amazing YA Books by Fascinating Latina Writers

  13 Reasons Why meets the poetry of Emily Dickinson in this gripping debut novel perfect for fans of Sara Zarr or Jennifer Brown. A Goth girl with an attitude problem, Elizabeth Davis must learn to control her anger before it destroys her. Emily Delgado appears to be a smart, sweet girl, with a normal […]

BAN THIS BOOK by Alan Gratz

I have never loved a heroine so much in all my life!! For all the believers, the dreamers, and those who continue to fight the good fight against censorship, ignorance and protect our freedom to read this book is for us all!!!  Favorite Banned Book – Are You There God? It’s Me, Margaret by Judy Blume […]

What to Say Next by Julie Buxbaum

“When an unlikely friendship is sparked between relatively popular Kit Lowell and socially isolated David Drucker, everyone is surprised, most of all Kit and David.” (Blurb) This book really hits various tough topics, such as bullying, disabilities and depression, yet the writer manages to tackle them with grace. A diverse book about a beautiful friendship […]

In the Shadow of the Sun by Anne Sibley O’Brien

“North Korea is known as the most repressive country on Earth, with a dictatorial leader, a starving population, and harsh punishment for rebellion.” (Blurb) In the Shadow of the Sun is a riveting story, complete with an action packed plot. This intriguing adventure of bravery takes the reader into the complicated country of North Korea […]

The Lines We Cross by Randa Abdel-Fattah.

“A remarkable story about the power of choosing tolerance from one of the most important voices in contemporary Muslim literature, critically acclaimed author Randa Abdel-Fattah.” (Blurb) This book is very relevant in the world we live in today as it explores immigration. We meet a boy and girl on the opposite sides of political lines, […]

Refugee by Alan Gratz

“Three kids go on journeys in search of refuge. All will face unimaginable dangers — from drownings to bombings to betrayals. But there is always the hope of tomorrow. And although Josef, Isabel, and Mahmoud are separated by continents and decades, their stories will tie together in the end.” (Blurb) This book was brilliant. Refugee […]

Kissing Max Holden by Katy Upperman

I really loved this one! Kissing Max Holden is so true to real life in high school with two flawed characters that you root for until the end. It was great. 

The Last Star by Rick Yancey NOW IN PAPERBACK!

The enemy is Other. The enemy is us. They’re down here, they’re up there, they’re nowhere. They want the Earth, they want us to have it. They came to wipe us out, they came to save us. But beneath these riddles lies one truth: Cassie has been betrayed. So has Ringer. Zombie. Nugget. And all […]

Always and Forever, Lara Jean by Jenny Han

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before is my favorite Jenny Han series, and Always and Forever by Lara Jean is my most FAVORITE of ALL!! The best Jenny Han book EVER!! Lara Jean & Peter will stay with you always and forever! OMG!  That is me with Jenny Han! Last week at TLA2017!!

My Life as a Ninja by Janet Tashjian

Title: MY LIFE AS A NINJA Author: Janet Tashjian  Pub. Date: April 11, 2017 Publisher: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) Pages: 240 Formats: Hardcover,  eBook Amazon, Barnes& Noble, iBooks, Goodreads Book 6 in the bestselling My Life series! Derek Fallon has expanded his taste in cartoons to the world of manga and anime. Together with his friends Carly, Matt, and Umberto, Derek has fun learning […]