A Land of Permanent Goodbyes by Atia Abawi

In a country ripped apart by war, Tareq lives with his big and loving family . . . until the bombs strike. His city is in ruins. His life is destroyed. And those who have survived are left to figure out their uncertain future. In the wake of destruction, he’s threatened by Daesh fighters and […]

Ellie, Engineer by Jackson Pearce

The hilarious and smart start of a series about a girl who loves to build—STEM-powered, creative fun for girls. Ellie is an engineer. With a tool belt strapped over her favorite skirt (who says you can’t wear a dress and have two kinds of screwdrivers handy, just in case?), she invents and builds amazing creations […]

A Boy Called Christmas by Matt Haig

COUNTDOWN TO CHRISTMAS! You are about to read the true story of Father Christmas. It is a story that proves that nothing is impossible. If you are one of those people who believe that some things are impossible, you should put this book down right away. It is most certainly not for you. Because this […]

The Girl Who Saved Christmas by Matt Haig

COUNTDOWN TO CHRISTMAS! From the bestselling author of A Boy Called Christmas comes a hilarious and heartwarming holiday tale for fans of Roald Dahl and Charles Dickens’s A Christmas Carol that imagines the story of the first child to ever receive a Christmas present. “Matt Haig has an empathy for the human condition, the light […]

Miles Morales ( A Spider Man Novel) by Jason Reynolds

Miles Morales is one cool dude, but like most young boys, he has his insecurities. All of that along with being the friendly neighborhood Spider-Man has its own dilemmas. With his best friend sidekick and his super amazing parents, Miles maneuvers through his life and is faced with real life messy predicaments. Through his journey, […]

The First Rule of Punk by: Celia C. Pérez,

  From debut author and longtime zine-maker Celia C. Pérez, The First Rule of Punk is a wry and heartfelt exploration of friendship, finding your place, and learning to rock out like no one’s watching. There are no shortcuts to surviving your first day at a new school—you can’t fix it with duct tape like you would […]

In the Shadow of the Sun by Anne Sibley O’Brien

“North Korea is known as the most repressive country on Earth, with a dictatorial leader, a starving population, and harsh punishment for rebellion.” (Blurb) In the Shadow of the Sun is a riveting story, complete with an action packed plot. This intriguing adventure of bravery takes the reader into the complicated country of North Korea […]

Princess Inc. by Mari Mancusi

“Twelve-year-old Hailey and her friends form a unique babysitter’s club in order to raise money to see their favorite YouTube star at a local ComicCon in this hilarious M!X novel.” (Blurb) I will start by saying I love Mari Mancusi’s books! The woman can write any genre and does it all so very well! Princesses […]

Royal Crush by Meg Cabot

Title: ROYAL CRUSH Author: Meg Cabot Pub. Date: August 1, 2017 Publisher: Feiwel & Friends Pages: 192 Formats: Hardcover, eBook, audiobook Find it: Amazon, Barnes&Noble, iBooks, TBD, Goodreads I am a huge fan of the Princess Diaries by Meg Cabot, I loved them as a young person. To see Mia all grown up is really great for any Princess Diaries lover. Royal Crush is the third […]

Solo by Kwame Alexander

Novels written in verse are a sure fire way to get all kids, especially reluctant readers to read and enjoy poetry. Kwame has a way with words, his words and stories strike a cord with so many kids today. His storytelling is one of a kind. Kwame Alexander is a writer you want to have […]