The Revolution of Birdie Randolph by Brandy Colbert

Perfect for fans of Nina LaCour and Nicola Yoon comes a novel about first love and family secrets from Stonewall Book Award winner Brandy Colbert. Dove “Birdie” Randolph works hard to be the perfect daughter and follow the path her parents have laid out for her: She quit playing her beloved soccer, she keeps her […]

When the Stars Lead to You by Ronni Davis

Eighteen-year-old Devon longs for two things. The stars. And the boy she fell in love with last summer. When Ashton breaks Devon’s heart at the end of the most romantic and magical summer ever, she thinks her heart will never heal again. But over the course of the following year, Devon finds herself slowly putting […]

SLAY by Brittney Morris

Superman:Dawnbreaker by Matt de la Pena

The fourth installment of the DC Icon series is finally here! “Superman: Dawnbreaker” is the book I have been waiting for. De la Peña takes a beloved character, creates a Smallville, very similar to towns in America, weaves an immigration subplot into a superhero mystery that is sure to capture the hearts of old and […]

The Beauty of the Moment by Tanaz Bhathena

One of my favorite books of the year so far is The Beauty of the Moment, this book has everything I love all packed up into 320 pages. A love story for the ages, a coming of age story for our time, this book a timely story. Malcolm and Susan are not two kids who […]

Let’s Go Swimming on Doomsday by Natalie C. Anderson

Abdi is forced to become a child soldier to save the lives of those he loves. It is a harsh reality, books like this are not easy to read, but I feel they are important for young people to see the lives, the desperation, and the atrocities that take place all over the world that […]

Lizzy Legend by Matthew Ross Smith

This is a fun story about a girl growing up in an impoverished neighborhood with a dream to play basketball. She wishes to be part of the boy’s team but is not allowed. Until one day she is granted a wish, one that she is able to make every basket she ever attempts and this […]

Broken Lands by Jonathan Maberry

Jonathan Maberry returns to his world of “Rot and Ruin,” a Zombie series that is very popular on my campus with new characters, new story lines and new plot twists. I will admit, I am not much of a Zombie reader but I do love Jonathan Maberry and his work, so this book was a […]

96 Words for Love by Rachel Roy & Ava Dash

In this modern retelling of the classic Indian legend of Shakuntala and Dushyanta, we follow Raya as she embarks on a journey to spend a summer in India where her grandparents met and fell in love. Filled with culture, beautiful scenery, fun family dynamics and a boy who teaches her there are 96 different ways […]

Famous in a Small Town by Emma Mills

  “You won’t stop meaning something to us just because you think you’re temporary.” Emma Mills has some of the best covers in the young adult genre, they are all so perfect! So, if this cover alone does not convince you to pick up this book, then let me give you a few more. Do […]