Secrets of the Casa Rosada by Alex Temblador

Books that explore our culture are few and far between, so when I stumble upon literary work by Mexican writers I can’t help but feel a sense of pride. Alex Temblador gives us a story about a girl who, when meeting her grandmother for the very first time, discovers a family she never knew. Set […]

The Most Interesting Man in the World

This was the most fun I have had with a book in a while! Although I was expecting it to be in the POV of Mr. Darcy based on the title alone and because I am obviously biaed, but no, it was Mr. Bingley and I loved it so much! This book was hilarious and […]

A Blade So Black by L.L. McKinney

A magical, fantastical, diverse reimagining of Alice and Wonderland and it is perfect! 

Unwrapping Mr. Darcy by L.L. Diamond

Elizabeth Bennet’s first day at Darcy Holdings was turning out to be everything she’d imagined—that is until she met her new boss William Darcy. True, he’s hotter than Hades but he’s also rude, abrupt, and stares at her as though she’s committed some grievous sin. If only she could avoid him, but her friends’ not […]

Royally Yours by Emma Chase

      iBooks | B&N | Google Play | Kobo               Emma Chase is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the hot and hilarious Tangled series and The Legal Briefs series. Emma lives in New Jersey with her husband, two children and two naughty […]

Rational Creatures edited by: Christina Boyd

  Stories by: Elizabeth Adams * Nicole Clarkston * Karen M Cox * J. Marie Croft * Amy D’Orazio * Jenetta James * Jessie Lewis * KaraLynne Mackrory * Lona Manning * Christina Morland * Beau North * Sophia Rose * Anngela Schroeder * Joana Starnes * Caitlin Williams * Edited by Christina Boyd * […]

Marcus Vega Doesn’t Speak Spanish by Pablo Cartaya

This is a story about a boy who does not quite fit in but who was obviously born to stand out. Marcus is an 8th grader who towers over his peers and uses his height and bulk to provide protection for kids who are bullied. Marcus reminds me a lot of my own son who […]

Trouble Brewing by: Suzanne Baltsar

Delightful til the very last drop. Trouble Brewing was a cute ode to beer, friends and fun. 

Obstacles by: Belén Paccagnella

 Born in Buenos Aires, Argentina, Belén Paccagnella discovered the world of Jane Austen fan fiction after watching the 1995 BBC miniseries of Pride and Prejudice. In her  teens, she lived in Brazil when her family moved to the city of Curitiba due to her father’s work. She moved back to Buenos Aires a few years […]

Henry and the Yeti by Russell Ayto

This energetic, laugh-out-loud picture book about one boy’s quest to find a yeti is perfect for fans of Uni the Unicorn and Dear Yeti. Henry loves yetis. Yes, yetis. The problem is nobody knows if yetis actually exist. Henry, however, is sure they do, and he sets off on an expedition to find one. He […]

%d bloggers like this: