Upstairs, Downstairs by Olivia Hart

  Secrets on your doorstep don’t stay secret for long… A romantic comedy perfect for fans of Debbie Johnson and Holly Martin. When Daniele Bracci – a musician at Rome’s Opera Theatre arrives at his new apartment, he is surprised by the warm welcome he receives from his neighbours. Giovanna however, is more preoccupied with […]

When in Rome! A Roma-esque Book List!

Travel to Rome and fall in love! From the author of LAKE COMO comes the story of a young actress who lands the lead in a film that is shooting in Rome, bringing about difficult life choices, new friendships, and a chance at love. When Amelia Tate is cast to play the Audrey Hepburn role […]

STILL by Kennedy Ryan

I read this book in August and STILL don’t have the words to convey how much I love this series. I have a hard time, every time, I need to write about Kennedy Ryan’s books because there are some artists who just are beyond words. There are good writers, there are even great writers and […]

Together Tea by Marjan Kamali

The Idea of You By Robinne Lee

There really was not one thing I did not love about this book. I nursed a book hangover for days.   I cannot recommend this book enough. The writing was flawless, the story was sophisticated and seductive, the were characters charming, the trope is terrific and the passion was off the charts! I want more […]

THE CHESAPEAKE BRIDE by: Mariah Stewart

THE CHESAPEAKE BRIDE 11th in The Chesapeake Diaries series Mariah Stewart Pocket Books August 29, 2017 ISBN 9781501154355 $7.99 Praise for The Chesapeake Bride, Book 11 in The Chesapeake Diaries: “Stewart succeeds in giving both Owen and Cass a smooth blend of strength and vulnerability, and the setting of this heartwarming romance will draw readers […]

COMING HOME: A Mirabelle Harbor Duet by: Marilyn Brant

I love coming home to Mirabelle Harbor! This duet is my favorite of the whole series, truly the best for last. I have enjoyed my time in this cute little seaside cove and I am a little sad it has come to an end. I adore everyone in town, including Rick and Abby from Rocket […]

Modern Jane Austen Adaptions Out in 2017!

Ruby and Ethan were perfect for each other. Until the day they suddenly weren’t. Now, ten years later, Ruby is single, having spent the last decade focusing on her demanding career and hectic life in Manhattan. There’s barely time for a trip to England for her little sister’s wedding. And there’s certainly not time to […]

The One That Got Away by: Melissa Pimentel

Give me an Austen Adaption Anyday! Being a Janeite, I had high hopes for this book and I wasn’t disappointed. I will come clean right now and tell you that Pride and Prejudice is my favorite Austen novel but I have always had a soft spot for Captain Wentworth. I feel The One That Got […]

Cozy Little List of Bookshop Books by Margie

In addition to the many books I collect, two specific settings that are close to my heart are books about libraries and bookstores. I love books. I love books so much that I have made them my life’s work. Nothing makes me happier than stepping in to a library or a bookstore!  I love to […]

%d bloggers like this: