The Great Shelby Holmes Meets Her Match by Elizabeth Eulberg

The Great Shelby Holmes Meets Her Match by Elizabeth EulbergThe Great Shelby Holmes Meets Her Match by Elizabeth Eulberg
Buy the BookGoodreads
five-stars

The Great Shelby Holmes may have finally met her match in this humorous sequel to Elizabeth Eulberg’s fresh twist on Sherlock Holmes.

Being friends with a super sleuth isn’t easy, especially when she’s nine years old and four feet tall, and full of attitude. But for eleven-year-old aspiring writer John Watson, being friends with Shelby Holmes is just the adventure he’s looking for.
In the few weeks since moving to Harlem with his mom, Shelby has been training John in the art of observation—a skill that comes in handy on the first day of school. John’s new teacher, Mr. Crosby, is acting suspiciously, and Shelby knows this is a mystery worth investigating. But as Shelby and John dig deeper, they discover that there may be someone unexpected involved—someone who may have Shelby beat.
From internationally bestselling author Elizabeth Eulberg comes a feel-good sequel for fans of Kate Messner and Chris Grabenstein.

 

Shelby Holmes is such a great role model! These books manage to pack in mystery, adventure, and friendship, perfect for the reluctant reader! Elizabeth Eulberg always delivers an awesome story, she is one of my go to authors in all genres.

five-stars

Speak Your Mind

*

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.