BOOK CRUSH! Capital Confessions Series by Chanel Cleeton

by Chanel Cleeton
Also by this author: Flirting with Scandal, Playing With Trouble, Falling for Danger, Between Shadows, Fly Withe Me, Into The Blue, On Broken Wings
Published by Berkley, Berkley Penguin USA, Intermix Genres: Political Romance


I have a new author crush and a new book obsession.

I am so crushing on Chanel Cleeton right now and I am so obsessed with her Capital Confessions Series.

I love a good political romance.  I have always loved politics. I grew up in a somewhat political family.  My dad was a local politician, nothing huge.  But the lessons I learned at a young age were priceless.  Sure, connections and knowing the right people could get you a lot but at the same time I learned after my father passed away, how quickly people forget.  You learn real fast who your friends are.

Even after all this I still love it.  I may one day run for office.  Probably a local office or maybe even President. (teehee)

 So that being said, politics and romance mixed up in a book is so awesome to me!!!  Right now my Book Crush is Chanel Cleeton’s Capital Confessions Series!!

FWS Cover

The author of I See London sets her sights on Washington, D. C., with a sexy new series about three sisters, the secrets they keep, and a powerful blog with a knack for exposing scandals…

Jackie Gardner knows all about dirty little secrets. The illegitimate daughter of one of the most influential senators in Washington, D.C., she grew up surrounded by the scandals and shadows of politics. Now that she’s landed an internship with a powerful political consulting firm, she’s determined to launch her career and take this city by storm.
William Andrew Clayton was born for politics. He knows the drill: work hard, play discreetly, and at all costs, avoid scandal. At twenty-six, his campaign for the Virginia State Senate is the first step to cementing his future. It’s time for him to settle down, to find the perfect political spouse. He needs a Jackie Kennedy, not a Marilyn… 
When Jackie meets Will in the bar of the Hay-Adams Hotel, sparks fly. But the last thing Will needs is to be caught in a compromising position, and an affair with a political candidate could cost Jackie her career. When what began as one steamy night, becomes a passion neither one of them can walk way from, they must decide if what they have is really love, or just another dirty little secret...
I gave it 5 Hearts!! Read my review here
The author of Flirting with Scandal presents her second book in a sexy contemporary romance series about three sisters in a powerful political family, the scandals that threaten to destroy them, and the passion that drives them…

The daughter of one of the Senate’s most powerful figures, Blair Reynolds was ready to become the ultimate political wife—until she caught her fiancé cheating on her wedding day. Law school is a fresh start, her shot at putting the pieces of her life back together. That’s the plan, at least. Until trouble comes in the form of her Torts professor, the man whose arrogance infuriates her in class but haunts her private fantasies. 

Graydon Canter had a fortune and a place on all the hottest “Thirty under Thirty” lists, until a series of personal missteps nearly destroyed his career. A year teaching at a D.C. law school is just the break he needs to get his life back in order, as long as nothing—and no one—trips him up.

When Blair and Gray are forced to work together, their explosive attraction becomes impossible to resist. But Gray’s demons have drawn him dangerously close to the edge, and Blair has spent her life playing by the rules. Will she break them for a shot at love?

I am reading this right now!!!  I stayed up half the night!!  OMG!!!  This is good romance!
RELEASE DATE July 21, 2015

Calling fans of Scandal, House of Cards, Kristen Proby, and Monica Murphy – prepare to be addicted to the love stories, seduction, secrets and lies in the city of scandal…
Welcome to Washington, D.C., city of scandal, where no secret stays hidden for long…
Want more sizzling chemistry and scandalous action? Don’t miss Books One and Two in the Capital Confessions series, Flirting With Scandal and Playing With Trouble.

RELEASE DATE: September 15, 2015

I cannot wait to go back and read her other books!  I LOVE HER!!! I found myself another MUST READ Author!

%d bloggers like this: