Baby Mouse Tales from the Locker: Lights, Camera, Middle School by JENNIFER L. HOLM & MATTHEW HOLM

by Jennifer L. Holm, JENNIFER L. HOLM AND MATTHEW HOLM, MATTHEW HOLM
Genres: Children's Books, Children's Fiction (Tween), Middle Grade

BABYMOUSE IS GROWING UP AND HEADING TO MIDDLE SCHOOL IN THE

NEW GRAPHIC NOVEL SERIES BY AWARD-WINNING DUO

JENNIFER L. HOLM AND MATTHEW HOLM

Babymouse Tales from the Locker:

Lights, Camera, Middle School!

By Jennifer L. Holm, Illustrated by Matthew Holm

 

“A fresh format that should both resonate with existing fans and entice new ones.”

Kirkus Reviews

 

For fans of “Dork Diaries” and “Diary of a Wimpy Kid.”– School Library Journal

Babymouse is back and sassier than ever in her middle-grade debut, BABYMOUSE TALES FROM THE LOCKER: LIGHTS, CAMERA, MIDDLE SCHOOL! (Random House Books for Young Readers / On sale July 4, 2017 / Ages 8–12). Using Babymouse’s signature humor and engaging illustrations, sister and brother duo Jennifer and Matthew Holm are now introducing their beloved Babymouse to a new crop of readers sure to embrace the humor and heart of this new graphic novel series as younger readers have done for the original books.

For Babymouse, middle school is like a monster movie. The halls are filled with spooky creatures, you always have to run for your life, and the zombie mean girls want everyone to be just like them.

But Babymouse doesn’t want to fit in—she wants to stand out! So she joins the film club to write and direct a sweeping cinematic epic. Will making the film of her dreams turn into a nightmare?

BABYMOUSE TALES FROM THE LOCKER: LIGHTS, CAMERA, MIDDLE SCHOOL! invites tween readers to meet Babymouse for the first time or to reconnect with her as she attempts to navigate the halls and drama that only middle school can bring.

JENNIFER L. HOLM is the author of many critically acclaimed novels, including three Newbery Honor winners: Our Only Amelia, Penny from Heaven, and Turtle in Paradise. MATTHEW HOLM is a graphic designer and freelance writer. Together they created the Babymouse graphic novel series for younger readers. Babymouse was the first graphic novel ever to be named an ALA-ALSC Children’s Notable Book and frequently makes most circulated lists. They are also the creators of the Squish series.

 

Speak Your Mind

*