Virtual Book Tour! DELAYED PENALTY by Sophia Henry

Virtual Book Tour!  DELAYED PENALTY by Sophia Henry

This book may be unsuitable for people under 17 years of age due to its use of sexual content, drug and alcohol use, and/or violence.
Virtual Book Tour!  DELAYED PENALTY by Sophia HenryDELAYED PENALTY by Sophia Henry
Series: Pilots Hockey #1
Published by Loveswept on Sept 1st, 2015
Genres: Sports Romance
Format: ARC
Buy the Book four-stars

She closed her heart long ago. He
just wants to open her mind. For fans of Toni Aleo and Sawyer Bennett, the
debut of Sophia Henry’s red-hot Detroit Pilots series introduces a hockey team
full of complicated men who fight for love.


 Auden Berezin is used to losing
people: her father, her mother, her first love. Now, just
when she believes those childhood wounds are finally healing, she loses
something else: the soccer scholarship that was her ticket to college.
Scrambling to earn tuition money, she’s relieved to find a gig translating for
a Russian minor-league hockey player—until she realizes that he’s the same
dangerously sexy jerk who propositioned her at the bar the night before.

 Equal parts muscle and scar tissue,
Aleksandr Varenkov knows about trauma. Maybe that’s what draws him to Auden. He
also lost his family too young, and he channeled the pain into his passions:
first hockey, then vodka and women. But all that seems to just melt away the
instant he kisses Auden and feels a jolt of desire as sudden and surprising as
a hard check on the ice.

 After everything she’s been through,
Auden can’t bring herself to trust any man, let alone a hot-headed puck jockey
with a bad reputation. Aleksandr just hopes she’ll give him a chance—long
enough to prove he’s finally met the one who makes him want to change.

 delayed penalty
 Ever since I saw Rocky IV as a kid, I have harbored a secret (ok, not so secret) love for a man with a Russian Accent.  Especially one that looks like Ivan Drago.  So in my mind, Alexandr was Ivan Dragoish and I loved him! 
ivandragoLeave me alone! I love him!! I don’t care that he is 60!  This is how I see him in my mind FOREVER!
Cocky guys don’t bother me one bit! In fact, I love them and I did fall for Alexandr from the get go! What can I say, I like a guy who plays with a big stick!
I am a happily ever after girl and this story gave me that!
I cannot wait to see whose story we get next!!
Enter to Win a 
Select Loveswept Ebook Bundle
 
tagbuy
Amazon | B & N | iTunes | Kobo

 

taggive

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

tagmeetauthor

 

Sophia Henry, a proud Detroit
native, fell in love with reading, writing, and hockey all before she became a
teenager. She did not, however, fall in love with snow. So after graduating
with an English degree from Central Michigan University, she moved to North
Carolina, where she spends her time writing books featuring hockey-playing
heroes, chasing her two high-energy sons, watching her beloved Detroit Red
Wings, and rocking out at concerts with her husband.
 
 
 

four-stars

Speak Your Mind

*